Adacado’s Performance Reports, also known as Key Performance Indicator (KPI) Reports, can help you better understand your ads. Each report includes information about the ads for one advertiser.
To access the advertiser’s “KPI Reports”, go to the “KPI Reports” page by clicking on the account menu in the upper right corner of your screen and then selecting “Reports”.
There are eight types of KPI reports that you can download or export from this page for selected advertisers over the selected time period.
To download the report, select the desired report type and date range from “Download Options”, then click the advertiser name in the list to download the selected report. The report is exported as an CSV file and the maximum period for downloadable reports is the last 90 days.
You can set Adacado to automatically export daily reports for all advertisers in your account. Reports are exported as CSV files, and currently, the only available option for the automatic exporting of reports is to Amazon S3 buckets – more options will be available in the future.
To set up automatic S3 Bucket export, switch the toggle to “Enable Exports” in the “Export options” and enter the following information:
For more information about S3 buckets, please see the applicable guides from Amazon.
Adacado also offers an API for clients interested in doing an integration for automatic reporting. Please contact our support team at support@adacado.com for details.
Adacado offers different types of KPI reports to help you analyze your advertiser performance from different perspectives. Learn more about individual KPI reports.
This report provides information on the overall performance of individual themes used for each campaign of the selected advertiser. See the list of attributes for the theme performance report:
If your campaign(s) is only using one theme, then you will see a single row for that campaign/theme per date. In the case that you are using multiple themes in a single campaign, i.e. for A/B testing, there will be a row for each theme in a campaign so you can see how different creatives compare to each other. Regardless if you have one theme or many, are running static or dynamic ads, this is the first report to explore.
This report gives you information about the performance of the individual products shown in your ads, so if you are running dynamic ads using a data feed, then the product performance report is the one you may want to explore. If you are running static ads (no product data/feed) then this report won’t be useful. See the list of attributes for the product performance report:
NOTE: This report contains information about product views, not ad impressions. See the list of reporting definitions below for more information.
The format performance report gives you information about how individual ad sizes are performing in your campaigns. It is similar to the theme performance report, but the information is further broken down by ad size. See the list of attributes for the format performance report:
The impression performance report provides information about the overall performance of your campaign(s) for the selected advertiser. This report does not contain cost-related metrics. See the list of attributes for the impressions report:
The campaign performance overview report provides information about the overall performance of your campaign(s) for the selected advertiser including cost-related metrics. See the list of attributes for the campaign performance overview report:
The campaign device performance report provides the percentage of your ad impressions served to the different device types (desktop, mobile, tablet). See the list of attributes for the campaign device performance report:
The campaign browser performance report provides the percentage of your ad impressions served to the different browser types (Chrome, Safari, Firefox, etc.). See the list of attributes for the campaign browser performance report:
The campaign geo performance report provides the number of your ad impressions and clicks for different countries. See the list of attributes for the campaign geo performance report:
The number of times an ad was served.
The number of times templates within ad(s) were displayed.
The number of times templates were displayed when an ad was served. It is calculated by dividing “Scene Views” by “Ad Impressions”.
Product views refers to the number of products that were viewed, which will usually be a smaller number than product impressions served. For example, an ad may be configured to display 5 products, transitioning between products every 5 seconds. If the ad loads onto a website page, but the viewer leaves the page after 9 seconds, it means only 2 of the 5 products in the ad would have been viewed. In this example, there would have been 1 ad impression, 5 product impressions and 2 product views.
The number of times individual products were in view when an ad was clicked on.
The number of clicks on your ads.
The CTR describes the percentage of ad impressions that had clicks. CTR is calculated by dividing the number of clicks by the number of ad impressions. For example, if an ad has 1,000 impressions served and has 5 clicks, the CTR % would be 5 clicks ÷ 1000 impressions x 100 = 0.5%
This represents the total cost of the different Adacado services used over the reporting period. Adacado’s costs are based on three service components:
NOTE: Media costs are only included in the analytics dashboard for campaigns that use Adacado’s media buying service. If an advertiser is using an external media buying service, those external costs will not be included in the Adacado campaign analytics dashboard.
Cost per 1,000 impressions. It is calculated by dividing “Cost” by “Ad Impressions”.
Cost spent on each click calculated by dividing “Cost” by “Clicks”. For example, if your cost is $22.4 and you have 57 clicks in the selected period, your CPC for that period is $22.4 ÷ 57 clicks = $0.39.
Engagement is counted when a viewer interacts with an ad. This includes clicks as well as interactions with ad navigation – if present.
This percentage is calculated by dividing “Engagement” by “Ad Impressions”. It describes the rate at which viewers interacted with the ad.
An ad impression is counted each time an ad is displayed on a website. Scene views are counted by the number of times templates are displayed within your ad(s). If your ads only contain one template, then the number of ad impressions and scene views will be the same.
Let’s say that a campaign has a dynamic ad, which contains 5 templates in its storyboard, each one showing a different product. When this ad is shown to a viewer, each product is displayed for 4 seconds before the next, with 2 seconds of transition time between each product.
A viewer of a website displaying this ad arrives on the page and leaves the page after 9 seconds. This means that the ad was only able to display two templates and two products.
In this scenario the following numbers would be added to the performance reports:
A campaign has a dynamic ad which contains 3 templates and each of those templates shows 2 products. When this ad is shown on a website, each product is displayed for 4 seconds before the next appears, with 2 seconds of transition time between each product.
A viewer of a website displaying this ad arrives on the page and leaves the page after 26 seconds. The ad would show each template, then show the first two templates a second time.
In this scenario the following numbers would be added to the performance reports:
If you’re still having trouble or have questions, feel free to reach out to us anytime at support@adacado.com