The Campaign Analytics page is your dashboard for assessing campaign performance and metrics. You can use this insightful information to make better, data-based decisions on how to increase the performance of your campaigns.
When you log into your account, you will be taken to the “CREATIVE” page of the last campaign you viewed, and an immediate way to see the performance data for the campaign you are currently viewing is by viewing the metrics in the floating analytics bar at the top right.
The floating analytics bar can be viewed on each campaign’s “CREATIVE” page, by default it displays a summary of your campaign’s performance over the last 7 days and allows you to select different time periods (e.g. yesterday, last 30 days, and last 90 days).
You can also view a more in-depth analysis of your campaign performance by clicking on any metric in the floating analytics bar, clicking the “ANALYTICS” tab in the platform footer, or selecting “Analytics” from the campaign dropdown.
Another way to access the campaign analytics page is to click the “ANALYTICS” button on the campaign list page.
For each individual campaign, the “ANALYTICS ” page provides a campaign dashboard with performance overview and insights for the selected time period. The dashboard has three main tabs (see screenshot) each with a different set of data and insights.
NOTE: The Product Performance tab will only be visible in your dashboard if your campaign has multiple product ads generated via an inventory data feed.
The “Campaign Overview” provides campaign performance, top performing templates, and device data for a selected time period.
The campaign performance graph provides top level summary data of key performance metrics (see definitions below) as well as corresponding trend lines for each metric. The default view displays all metrics over the Last 7 days, but you can adjust the time period by using the drop down in the upper right corner. Hovering over a trend line will display the relevant data for any individual day within the reporting period.
You can also adjust the graph settings to show only the metrics you want by clicking on a metric value to add or remove metrics from the graph.
To analyze and measure your campaign performance, learn about the definition of each metric you can see in the “Campaign Performance Overview” on the “ANALYTICS” page.
The number of times the ads in your campaign were served.
This represents an estimate of the total cost of the different Adacado services used over the reporting period. Adacado’s costs are based on three service components:
NOTE: Media costs are only included in the analytics dashboard for campaigns that use Adacado’s media buying service. If an advertiser is using an external media buying service, those external costs will not be included in the Adacado campaign analytics dashboard.
Estimated cost per 1,000 impressions. It is calculated by dividing “Cost” by “Impressions”.
The number of clicks on your ads.
NOTE: If your ads display multiple products and have navigation controls, user engagement with those navigation controls do NOT count as clicks.
“Clicks” divided by “Impressions”. For example, if an ad has 1,000 impressions served and has 5 clicks, the CTR % would be 5 clicks ÷ 1000 impressions x 100 = 0.5%.
Estimated cost spent on each click calculated by dividing “Cost” by “Clicks’‘. For example, if your cost is $22.4 and you have 57 clicks in the selected period, your CPC for that period is $22.4 ÷ 57 clicks = $0.39.
This metric is only applicable for advertisers that have deployed the Adacado retargeting pixel onto their website. Site Visits measure the number of times the Adacado pixel was fired on the advertiser’s website, which makes it a useful tool for assessing how many visitors are viewing the advertiser’s product pages.
Top performing templates identifies the total number of clicks for the top four ad sizes in your campaign. For complete data on all ad sizes, including CTR calculations, see the “Format Performance” report in the advertiser reports section.
Device data shows the percentage of your ad impressions served to the different device types (desktop, mobile, table).
The “Product Performance” dashboard provides key performance metrics for the products displayed in your ad. This dashboard is only available for the campaigns with multiple product ads generated via inventory data feed.
The product performance graph provides top level summary data of key performance metrics (see definitions below) of products displayed in your ads as well as corresponding trend lines for each metric. The default view displays all metrics over the Last 7 days, but you can adjust the time period by using the dropdown in the upper right corner. Hovering over a trend line will display the relevant data for any individual day within the reporting period.
Product impression is different from ad impressions, because it refers to the number of products that were served within your ads. In other words, how many products were served in your ad impressions. For example, if your ad is configured to display 5 products, then 1 ad impression would have 5 product impressions.
Product views refers to the number of products that were viewed, which will usually be a smaller number than product impressions served. For example, an ad may be configured to display 5 products, transitioning between products every 5 seconds. If the ad loads onto a website page, but the viewer leaves the page after 9 seconds, it means only 2 of the 5 products in the ad would have been viewed. In this example, there would have been 1 ad impression, 5 product impressions and 2 product views.
For campaigns that use a product inventory data feed that contains price values, Adacado uses those prices to sum the value of all the products viewed in the advertiser’s ads over the reporting period. To illustrate a simple example, if a single ad impression served an ad that displayed 5 products, each product with a price of $80, the sum would be 5 x $80 = $400 Potential Ad Revenue.
This metric is only applicable for advertisers that have deployed the Adacado retargeting pixel onto their website. Potential Site Visit Revenue is calculated by multiplying the price value of products on the advertiser’s website, by the number of times the Adacado pixel was fired on those product pages. For example, if a product price is $100 and there were 3 page view or pixel fires on that product page, the potential site visit revenue would be $100 x 3 = $300.
Top performing products graph identifies the view and click data for the top six products in your campaign. For complete data on all ad products including CTR calculations, see the “Product Performance” report in the advertiser reports section.
Device and browser data shows the percentage of your ad impressions served on different device types (desktop, mobile and tablet) and browser types (Chrome, Safari, Firefox, etc.).
Click the “INSIGHTS” tab in the upper right to open the “Insights” page, where you can see performance metrics based on different attributes such as geo location, device type and browser type of your ad impressions.
“Ad Click Heat Maps” shows the density of the ad areas where clicks occurred, and the red areas indicate the areas with the most clicks. At least 1 template in your campaign must have been clicked at least 100 times in the last 90 days for the click heat map to appear
If you’re still having trouble or have questions, feel free to reach out to us anytime at firstname.lastname@example.org